/* */

Tuesday, January 31, 2006

Not Democrats

The following Senators voted to end the filibuster against Samuel Alito, and need to be defeated when they come up for reelection (*= up for reelection in 2006):
Blanche Lincoln of Arkansas
Mark Pryor of Arkansas
Ken Salazar of Colorado
Joe Lieberman of Connecticut *
Tom Carper of Delaware *
Bill Nelson of Florida *
Daniel Akaka of Hawaii *
Daniel Inouye of Hawaii
Mary Landrieu of Louisiana
Max Baucus of Montana
Ben Nelson of Nebraska
Jeff Bingaman of New Mexico *
Kent Conrad of North Dakota *
Byron Dorgan of North Dakota
Tim Johnson of South Dakota
Maria Cantwell of Washington *
Robert Byrd of West Virginia *
Jay Rockefeller of West Virginia
Herb Kohl of Wisconsin *


At Thu Feb 02, 02:31:00 AM CST, Blogger Renegade Eye said...

Those are Democrats. That is the problem.

See the Jan 31 post at:



At Sat Feb 04, 02:47:00 PM CST, Blogger Tom Cleland said...

I know, don't worry, I intend to remain a Green. However, if they can throw these Senators out in the caucuses or primaries, or if they pass IRV in the states they control, I think I would owe it to them to take another look.

At Sun Feb 05, 09:13:00 PM CST, Blogger Sheryl said...

Some on the list surprised me. I thought the reps in Hawaii were pretty liberal.

At Mon Feb 06, 07:48:00 AM CST, Blogger The Reverend Jon Boles said...

Nice blog.
Kudos for listing "Crossing the Rubicon"; definitely one of the better books I've read in a long time.

At Mon Feb 06, 06:00:00 PM CST, Blogger Tom Cleland said...

Thanks, Silvester! Sheryl, looks like the one closest to you is Mary Landrieu of Louisiana, and closest to me is Herb Kohl of Wisconsin.


Post a Comment

<< Home